2020 CESS Board Election Results

Thank you very much to all members who voted in the recent elections to the CESS Board. We are very grateful to all the candidates who were nominated and thank them for their willingness to run for election.

The results are:

Jennifer Brick Murtazashvili has been elected President (President-Elect in 2020/21, President in 2021/22 and Past President in 2022/23).

Christopher Atwood and Noor Borbieva have been elected to the Board.


They will take up their positions on the Board at the Annual Board Meeting in October 2020 and will serve on the Board for three years. 

Members, please join us at the Members’ Business Meeting on Wednesday October 14, 2020 between 10am-12pm EDT (UTC -4) to meet the CESS Board and learn more about CESS’ activities this year and our future plans. We are also announcing the 2020 Book Award winners at this meeting so members will find out first! A link will be emailed to you on Monday 12th.

We also wish to thank those colleagues who will cycle off the board in October 2020: Past-President Ali Igmen, and board members Eva-Marie Dubuisson and Diana Kudaibergenova.